Our People

You are here:

Our people

Management Team

Sach Jayasinghe
Sach Jayasinghe

Chief Executive Officer
Email sach.jayasinghe@qcif.edu.au

Dr Dominique (Dom) Gorse
Director: QCIF Bioinformatics
Email d.gorse@qcif.edu.au
Stephen Bird
Manager: Shared Infrastructure Services
Email stephen.bird@qcif.edu.au
Troy Lockett
Manager: Business Development & Communications
Email troy.lockett@qcif.edu.au
Phone +61 7 3365 7534
Mobile +61 4 0232 1906
Dr Mark Crowe
Manager: Skills Development
Email mark.crowe@qcif.edu.au
Dr Jeff Christiansen
Program Manager: Associate Director of Engagements and Operations—Australian BioCommons
Email jeff.christiansen@qcif.edu.au
Nigel Ward
Nigel Ward
Associate Director of Platforms—Australian BioCommons
Email nigel.ward@qcif.edu.au
Joy Byrne
Business Manager
Email business-manager@qcif.edu.au
Shannon Lindsay
Senior Communications Officer
Email shannon.lindsay@qcif.edu.au
Janine Chalmers
Janine Chalmers
Project and Team Support Officer
Email janine.chalmers@qcif.edu.au

QCIF Bioinformatics and Data Science team

Dr Dominique Gorse

Director, Data Scientist

Dr Anne Bernard

Head of Biostatistics

Dr Gareth Price
Dr Gareth Price

Head of Computational Biology

Peter Marendy
Peter Marendy

Head of Data Services

Dr Ahmed Mehdi
Dr Ahmed Mehdi

Senior Biostatistician

Dr Andrew Jones
Dr Andrew Jones

Senior Biostatistician

Callum MacFarlane

Data Scientist 

Dr Cameron Hyde
Dr Cameron Hyde

Bioinformatician and  Software Developer 

Delaney Burnard
Dr Delaney Burnard

Senior Bioinformatician

Dr Farah Zaib Khan
Dr Farah Zaib Khan

Scientific Business Analyst, Australian BioCommons

Dr Farah Zahir
Dr Farah Zahir

Senior Biostatistician

Gavin Graham
Gavin Graham

Software and Platform Services Manager, Australian BioCommons 

Dr Hoylen Sue
Dr Hoylen Sue

Data Specialist

Igor Makunin
Dr Igor Makunin

Senior Bioinformatician

John Perry
John Perry

Linux Systems Administrator 

Joshua Knowles
Joshua Knowles

Biostatistician

 

Justin Lee
Dr Justin Lee 

Bioinformatician, Platform Developer and System Administrator 

Justin Scott
Justin Scott

Biostatistician

Madeline Basetti
Madeline Basetti

User Experience (UX) Designer 

Mark Hoffmann
Mark Hoffmann 

Senior Health Informatician

Melissa Burke
Dr Melissa Burke

Training & Communications Officer, Australian BioCommons 

Mike Thang
Michael Thang

Computational Biologist

Nicholas Matigian
Nicholas (Nicko) Matigian

Biostatistician and Bioinformatician

Nick Rhodes
Nick Rhodes

Database and Systems Administrator

Dr Sarah Williams
Dr Sarah Williams 

Senior Bioinformatician

Dr Tiffanie Nelson
Dr Tiffanie Nelson

Research Community Engagement

Valentine Murigneux
Valentine Murigneux

Bioinformatician

Vitaly Gnyubkin
Vitaly Gnyubkin

Windows Systems Administrator

William Pinzon Perez
William Pinzon Perez

Junior Statistician

eResearch Analysts

Our team of eResearch Analysts are research support professionals embedded within our Member institutions. The eResearch Analysts provide mentoring, coaching and training to local researchers.

See our eResearch Analyst webpage for more information about the eResearch Analyst at your university.